Channeling Affirmation

November 7, 2015

I include a number of meditative and spiritual practices in each of my days. I have done this for many years and it sustains me as a human being and as a psychic reader and intuitive councellor.

Before I get out of bed each morning, I do a hands on self-healing by places my hands on each one of my chakras and “breathing” happiness, love and bliss into them. Then, I do reiki (hands on healing) for myself and for my son.

This followed by reading the daily message from Doreen Virtue’s perpetual Angels Calendar.

Then I breathe colours into any part of my body that needs physical healing.

I get up and do chi gong along with some tai chi and yoga.

It takes a lot of work to stay balanced in this life and especially when I am continually expending a lot of intuitive energy when doing tea leaf readings, tarot, psychic channellings and mediumship for a wide range of people with a wide range of issues in their lives.

The following is something I wrote to help me do accurate, excellent readings for these clients:

Channeling Affirmation

by Tanya Lester

Spirit guides, god and mother goddess and all the angels be with me in my intent:

I intend to accurately channel all my higher power guidance today and everyday.

I intend to accurately channel all my higher power guidance today and everyday.

I intend to accurately channel all my higher power guidance today and everyday

Spirit guides, god and mother goddess and all the angels be with me in my intent.

Notice the line that I have repeated three times. I find one or two lines in often not enough to bring the meaning of this line firmly into my consciousness but three is a magical number and seems to work just right. Feel free to use this affirmation. Or maybe this will help you create your own affirmation.

Lorraine Gane, a poet friend of mine, created the following affirmation for me when I was particularly plagued with negative thoughts:

I release all that is unlike

love and joy in my mind.

I move from the past

into the new and fresh and vital.

–END–

Tanya Lester is a psychic reader, reiki master, writer and housesitter. Her website is at : teareading.wordpress.com  Other information about her at Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and Google.

Tanya’s books are Confessions of a Tea Leaf Reader (can be purchased from her or at amazon.com), Friends I Never Knew, Dreams & Tricksters and Women Rights/Writes. These are available in many libraries and the last three are also in the Legislative Library of Manitoba.

Tanya’s other post in this blog can be accessed at www. tealeaf56.wordpress.com  and at http://www.writingsmall.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

