Not in the teacup

May 31, 2019

During the times in my life when I have worked as a journalist — either as a newspaper reporter and as a freelance writer– I believe I have done a fair number of good things for the people in the communities on which I focused.

Smashing my dilapidated old station wagon through the window of a thrift shop on Salt Spring Island was not one of them.

But if I am to fill out as much of the story as me as a writer in this blog (as well as me as a psychic) then I have to include the following blurb that appeared under the photo of the aforementioned window smashing in the Gulf Islands Driftwood:

Not in the teacup

Driftwood reporter Tanya Lester’s car gave a new meaning to the term “window dressing” last Wednesday when it rolled down the hill and smashed into The Thrift Shop window. Lester’s friends at the island’s metaphysical shop, Treasured Spirit, where she reads teacups, saw the accident in a different light.

Many people are “crashing” as 1999 draws to a close before their lives shift into the New (Age) Millennium. Despite The Thrift Shop window’s plywood replacement, the store still picked up the Readers’ Choice award in the Driftwood’s annual Light-up decorating contest.

–END–

Tanya Lester, BA and master tea leaf reader, has been doing tea leaf readings, tarot readings, psychic channelings, medium ship and gypsy card reading for over  21 years. She is also a reiki master and a fulltime housesitter. For more information on her unusual career to her web: teareading.wordpress.com   To book an appointment with her or to arrange a housesit  text/call 250-538-0086 or email: tealeaf.56@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment